This Girl Has More Bad Luck

We spent the day going through old paperwork on her desk, and her monitor fell off the back and completely blacked out.  Stripes and everything.  She almost cried, but looked at me, first.

Since there is nothing I can do about it, I quickly redirected her focus to what was necessary:  securing the foundation I’ve talked about, and also securing financial income.  

We then went to different places, and found a couple of spots who are hiring if one can breathe, and I vigorously encouraged her to go for it and not look back.  Even if it is mundane, it is something.  Just go for it. 

She filled out the two applications, and I am going to make sure she takes them in first thing in the morning.  

She is fearful.  Of what, I don’t know, but I do know that fear is a lie.  A horrible lie.  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

